Skip To Main Content

Meet our School Board

Board Meetings:

6:30 p.m.
Last Thursday of the Month
Denny Blaine Board Room
810 Custer Ave.
Sunnyside, WA 98944

Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Board Policies

Washington State School Directors Association

Board Contact

(509) 836-8700


Silvia Ramos
District 1
Term Ends: Nov. 2023

Linda Roberts
District 2
Term Ends: Nov. 2025

Jilliann Patterson
District 3
Legislative Representative
Term Ends: Nov. 2025

Sandra Linde
District 4
Vice President
Term Ends: Nov. 2023

Stephen Berg
District 5
Term Ends: Nov. 2023



News from the Board of Directors

December 1, 2023

We want to welcome new board members Dr. Jory Anderson (Position #1), and Dr. Yasmin Barrios (Position #4) to the Sunnyside School District. They were sworn in at last night’s board meeting.

Board member Jillian Patterson (Position #3) was elected by the board to the position of Vice President. Stephen Berg (Position #5) was re-elected as Board President. 

We want to give a huge thank you to outgoing board members Sandra Linde and Silvia Ramos for their service and dedication to the students of Sunnyside. We wish them the best in what comes next and we hope to see them around our schools in the future. 

The Sunnyside School District Board of Directors consists of five citizens of the school district. Each is elected for a four-year term from the specific director district in which he or she resides. Any adult may run for election to the board if he or she can meet certain legal qualifications. 

School board members attend meetings, keep communications open with members of the community and make policy decisions that have a direct impact on what and how Sunnyside children learn. School board members are also responsible for maintaining buildings and grounds, balancing the budget, protecting the district's legal interests, and planning for the future.  

Regular meetings of the school board are held on the last Thursday of each month. A schedule of all regular meetings is available from the Superintendent's Office or the District calendar. Meetings are held at the Denny Blaine Boardroom, 810 E. Custer Ave. Meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. and last about two hours. The Board of Directors does allow public comment, please review the SSD Board of Directors Public Comment Protocol, if you would like to make public comment.

Please check the SSD Board District Map to see which board member represents where you live. 


About the Board