Contact Information for Schools and Departments

To contact a staff member within the Sunnyside School District you have three options.

1. Contact the school or department by phone and ask to speak with the employee.
2. Email the employee. The Sunnyside School District's email format is first name.last [email protected]
3. If you are a parent, you can message your child's teacher through ParentSquare, either by using the app on your phone or logging in on a desktop computer.

Chief Kamiakin Elementary School
1700 E. Lincoln Ave.
(509) 837-6444
Principal: Kim Frank
Start time: 9:10 a.m.
End time: 3:40 p.m.

Harrison Middle School
810 S. 16th Street
(509) 837-3601
Principal: Tyler Rice
Start time: 7:50 a.m.
End time: 2:20 p.m.

Outlook Elementary School
3800 Van Bell Road
(509) 837-3352
Principal: Maria Hernandez
Start time: 9 a.m.
End time: 3:30 p.m.

Pioneer Elementary School
2101 E. Lincoln Ave.
(509) 836-2200
Principal: Ryan Kannely
Start time: 8:55 a.m.
End time: 3:25 p.m.

Sierra Vista Middle School
916 N. 16th Street
(509) 836-8500
Principal: Julie Perez
Start time: 7:40 a.m.
End time: 2:10 p.m.

Sun Valley Elementary School
1220 N. 16th Street
(509) 836-7520
Principal: Miguel Puente
Start time: 8:40 a.m.
End time: 3:10 p.m.

Sunnyside High School
1801 E. Edison Ave.
(509) 837-2601
Principal: Gabe Darbyson
Start time: 7:55 a.m.
End time: 2:25 p.m.

Washington Elementary School
1101 S. 9th Street
(509) 837-3641
Principal: Rob Chambers
Start time: 9 a.m.
End time: 3:40 p.m.

Sunnyside School District Office
1110 S. 6th Street
[email protected]

 Departments Located Here Include:
  Superintendent's Office
  Bilingual Education
  Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment
  Family and Community Engagement
  Fiscal Services

  Human Resources and Payroll
  Nutrition Services
  Special Education
  Student Support and Safety Services

Maintenance and Custodial and Security
1831 E. Edison
(509) 836-8740

Technology Department
800 Custer Ave.
(509) 836-8411

Transportation Department
347 Barnard Boulevard
(509) 837-2471

Sunnyside United Unidos
1901 E. Lincoln Ave.
(509) 837-9629



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.