SHS Wall of Fame

Sunnyside High School Alumni Wall of Fame

From astronauts to senators to doctors, Sunnyside High School and the Sunnyside School District proudly recognize alumni who have demonstrated high levels of achievement in their profession, served the community or country in a significant way or exhibited leadership, character, and service in their profession or community.

Nominations are accepted throughout the year with the cut-off for the upcoming year in July. The award ceremonies takes place during Sunnyside High School's Homecoming Week in the fall. The inductees and their families are invited to a dinner in their honor and invited to ride in the homecoming parade. They are also honored prior to the start of the homecoming football game on Friday night.

Nomination packets can be mailed to the Communications Department of the Sunnyside School District, located at 1110 S. 6th Street, Sunnyside, WA 98944 or emailed to If you need assistance accessing this document, please contact the Communications Department at 509-836-8703.


Previous SHS Wall of Fame Inductees

Joann Wilson Matthiesen (1958) Commander Dennis M. Egan (1968)
Arlos E. Waggoner (1955) William D. Aiken (1941)
Rolando Loera (1972) Dr. Rodney Welsh Sr. (1923)
Lloyd R. Lichty (1943) Carolyn Garrison Williams (1971)
Elaine Padgham Cullen (1968) Gary D. Kobes (1963)
Arthur M. Ledesma (1972) Thomas H. Murfin (1933)
Lynette Bagley Rodriguez (1960) John S. Crawford (1946)
Lenny Van Pelt (1977) Bob Hall (1958)
Loran A. Haworth (1964) Chris Shearer (1978)
Dana Toomey (1964) Gary Baze (1974)
Dr. Elizabeth R. Hall (1932) John E. Drysdale (1943)
Dr. Erasmo Gamboa (1960) Dr. Jose L. Loera (1974)
Raymond A. Johnson (1950) David Marquez (1959)
Honorable Dale M. Green (1940) Rosco Sheller (1907)
Davey Hazzard (1967) William L. Gant (1959)
Ronald R. Koch (1956) James M. Chambers (1959)
Colonel Ray L. Rider (1956) Dr. Delores R. Fadness-Tadlock (1961)
Douglas G. Thomas (1958) Christopher J. Golob (1976)
Donald S. Hughes (1939) Fredrick Kilian (1938)
Richard Manjarrez (1963) Sen. Jim Honeyford (1957)
Irving Newhouse (1936) Joanne Kilian (1953)
Dr. Richard M. HighSmith Jr. (1938) Mario Villanueva (1969)
Dr. Bonnie Dunbar-Sega (1967) Doug Seebeck (1974)
Dr. Wilma Vice-Smith (1954) Harry Pryde (1948)
Patricia Cosper Brandes (1950) James Bell (1982)
Dr. Wilbert E. Fordyce (1941) Patricia Loera (1986)
John C. Kassebaum (1922) Joe Baze (1951)
Leonard W. Barlow (1952) Severiano "Chico" Rodriquez (1966)
Dr. Dale E. Miller (1955) Dan Newhouse (1973)
Jake Kupp(1959) Linda Roberts (1971)
Dr. Hiroshi Furukawa (1936) Karst Brandsma (1972)
Joan Wilson Mathiesen (1958) Jim Cornelison (1982)
Colonel M. Jean Chambers (1957) Tim Graff (1970)
Marjorie Severyns Ravenholt (1937) Teri Alavarez-Ziegler (1982)
Terrence C. Burke (1960) Mischa Plesha (1989)
Donald K. Fronek (1955) Jerri Honeyford (1958)
Jerry E. Taylor (1923) Donald H. Bond (1947)
Catherine Combelic Mears (1961) Norman A. Anderson (1956)
Kevin Williams (1975)
Honorable Ray E. Munson (1945)
Dr. Richard L. Stroup (1961)
Scott Linehan (1982)
Donald H. Bond (1947)
Samuel Ramos (1988)
Kevin Williams (1975)
Fred Boboth (1972)
Fidel Partida (1985)
Jean Hart Morris (1959)
Ken Jernberg (1966)
Julie Benjert McGowen (1990)
Daniel Clement (1962)
Ann Furukawa Dondero (1962)

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.