Golden Apple Awards

Golden Apple Recipients

2018 Golden Apple Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 2018 Golden Apple of the Year recipients who were recognized at this morning's Welcome Back celebration.

Volunteer of the Year: H.O.P.E. Angels (Pam and David Bartley), who provide shoes to students in need.

Elementary Teacher of the Year: Angela Landrum, Sun Valley Elementary

Support Staff of the Year: Christina Valdez, Attendance Support Specialist, Sunnyside High School

Paraeducator of the Year: Shandee Sustaita, Outlook Elementary

Middle School Teacher of the Year: Raul Castro, Sierra Vista Middle School

Secretary of the Year: Kelly Story, Sunnyside High School

High School Teacher of the Year: Geoffery LeBrant, Sunnyside High School

Specialist of the Year: Christy Daley, Psychologist, Sunnyside School District

Substitute Teacher of the Year: Sue Downing, Sunnyside School District

Administrator of the Year: Dave Martinez, Sunnyside High School

Be sure to check out all of our past Golden Apple winners dating back to 2011.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.