Golden Apple Awards

Golden Apple nominations are now closed for the 2022 year. When the nomination period is open, nominations may be submitted by any of the following: staff, students, former students, parents, administrators, or community members. Individuals may not nominate themselves or immediate family members, which includes spouses, children, or in-laws. 

Winners of the Golden Apple Awards must demonstrate dedication to children and education. They must have a reputation for professionalism and have the respect of both staff and students. The award winners will constantly go out of their way to help others and consistently look for new ways to positively influence the lives of children.

Nominations must be submitted using our online nomination form. Nominations must include the following: A fully completed nomination form, including the name of the nominee, his/her school building, grade level, subjects taught or duties performed, nominator's name and phone number, one paragraph regarding the nominee's school-related responsibilities and contributions and one paragraph explaining why your nominee is deserving of recognition. 

2021 Golden Apple Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 2021 Golden Apple of the Year recipients who were recognized in December with private recognitions following social distancing guidance. 

Para Educator of the Year - Janet Aguirre, Braille Specialist 

Specialist of the Year -  Cassandra Schilperoort, Instructional Technology Coach

Office Staff of the Year - Washington Office Staff, Washington Elementary

Middle School Teacher of the Year - Jonathan Babcock, Seventh Grade Teacher, HMS

School Support Staff Member of the Year - Enrique Rocha, Custodian at SHS 

Student Support Staff of the Year - Tania Alarcon, Transportation

Middle School Extracurricular Staff Member of the Year - Bruce Lindell, Basketball Coach, HMS

High School Extracurricular Staff Member of the Year - Dave Guevara, Coach, SHS

Elementary Teacher of the Year - David Phillips, Kindergarten Teacher, Sun Valley Elementary

High School Teacher of the Year - Susana Rodriguez, Math Teacher, SHS

Substitute Teacher of the Year - Stacey Olivarez, Chief Kamiakin and Pioneer Elementary

Administrator of the Year - Kirk Weets, Facilities and Maintenance Coordinator, SHS

Be sure to check out all of our past Golden Apple winners dating back to 2011.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.