Our Board

Photos of 2019-2020 Board of Directors

The Sunnyside School District Board of Directors consists of five citizens of the school district. Each is elected for a four-year term from the specific director district in which he or she resides. Any adult may run for election to the board if he or she can meet certain legal qualifications.

School board members attend meetings, keep communications open with members of the community and make policy decisions that have a direct impact on what and how Sunnyside children learn. School board members are also responsible for maintaining buildings and grounds, balancing the budget, protecting the district's legal interests, and planning for the future. To view the board governance calendar click on the link provided. This is a rough guideline for the year and will be adjusted by the board during month-to-month planning, in consultation with the superintendent.

Regular meetings of the school board are held on the last Monday of each month. A schedule of all regular meetings is available from the Superintendent's Office or the District calendar. Meetings are held at the Denny Blaine Boardroom, 810 E. Custer Ave. Meetings begin at 7:30 p.m. and last about two hours. All meetings are currently being held virtually please visit: https://go.boarddocs.com/wa/wassd/Board.nsf/Public on the scheduled meeting date to join the Zoom.

Email the Board:

Sandra Linde

Stephen R. Winfree

Michelle Perry

Dylan Gardner

Rocky Simmons



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.